Cosmetic Translation

Get a Free Quote

Recent Updates

Translating – if it's not done right – can be a risky business.

As well as words that have multiple meanings, there are also cultural connotations with certain phrases that can have an adverse effect on the message you're trying to communicate. Similarly, there's the risk that your intended meaning will be lost if you attempt to directly translate from one language to another, as the task is rarely a simple case of swapping words from the mother tongue into its target equivalent, or vice-versa. Read More

Cosmetic Translation

As international barriers decrease, and industries work across one or more continents, more and more companies have language requirements needs in order to allow them to remain competitive. Employing a translation provider with a wealth of experience in the cosmetics and pharmaceutical field could play a decisive role in a company’s success on foreign soil.

Choosing the right translation company
There are many different materials (natural and synthetic) that go into the cosmetics we use. The main raw materials used in cosmetics have 10 categories: fats, waxes (lanolin, beeswax, petrolatum, etc.); powder (talc, titanium dioxide, calcium carbonate, etc.); gums/resins; pigment (organic synthetic dyes, inorganic pigments, natural pigments); solvents (alcohol, ethyl acetate, etc.); perfumes; surfactants; medicaments; humectants,  preservatives and antioxidants.

To strengthen regulations of cosmetic raw materials, on 22 October 2007 the Chinese Ministry of Health issued the “International Cosmetic Ingredients Standard Chinese Name Directory.” The “Directory” contains a total of 12,072 standard Chinese names for cosmetic raw materials. Companies that produce cosmetics in China must provide the standard Chinese names as provided in the directory on labels and ingredients lists.

It is clear, therefore. that cosmetics translation involves a thorough knowledge of chemistry and the industry standard references. As such, working with a professional and experienced translation company for your cosmetic translations is an important step towards becoming an international enterprise.

Rosetta Translation Shanghai is one such company. The company is committed to finding language professionals with the background and work experience required in order to translate and edit such translations. Translators will be experienced linguists as well as having a background in the cosmetics field. This enables them to work with industry specific terminology.

Rosetta Translation has strong intern quality control procedures and can work with the  standards established by the national regulatory authorities regarding translation.

Our Accreditations

©2018 All Rights Reserved

化妆品翻译

获取免费报价

近期更新

翻译,一份“高风险”工作

文字、短语富含多重意义和不同的文化背景,在交流中,它们均会对你试图传达的信息产生关键影响。 同样地,将文字直接翻译成另一种语言时,原文包含的某些意思可能会丢失,这时风险也就出现了。原语言到目标语言的翻译过程,往往是将对应的词汇语句进行更替,而语境、文化习惯则易被忽视。 Read More

化妆品翻译

进入国际化的今天,化妆品行业中越来越多的企业有了国际化需求,为了让企业能以一个规范化的语言形象参入国际化竞争,一个可靠的,并且在化妆品翻译领域有着丰富的阅历与翻译经验的翻译公司起着决定性的作用。

选择一个这样的翻译公司的重要性

化妆品的组成(成分),根据化妆品的剂型不同而有所不同,目前用作化妆品的原料已达3500多种,包括天然原料、合成原料。用于化妆品的原料主要有10大类:油脂、蜡类(羊毛酯、蜂蜡、凡士林等);粉末类(滑石粉、钛白粉、碳酸钙等);粘液质类;色素(有机合成染料、无机颜料、天然色素);溶剂类(酒精、乙酸乙酯等);香精;表面活性剂;药剂类;保温剂类以及防腐剂和抗氧化剂。

另外,为加强对化妆品原料的监管,卫生部于2007年10月22日发布了《国际化妆品原料标准中文名称目录》。《目录》共包含12072种化妆品原料的标准中文名称。生产企业在化妆品标签说明书上进行化妆品全成分标识时,凡目录中已有成分,必须使用《目录》规定的标准中文名称。

由此可见,化妆品类的翻译牵涉到的化学知识很多,需要参照的标准也很多,寻找一家可靠的专业翻译公司是走向国际的至关重要的一步。

罗赛塔翻译公司正是一家这样的公司。公司致力于寻找有相关专业背景与工作经验的译员进行翻译与校对。罗赛塔翻译译员大多毕业于国内外知名院校,在化妆品翻译领域有资深的经验,对行业发展、专业术语等方面均有深入的把握,罗赛塔翻译经过多年化妆品翻译项目,形成了一个自己的行业术语词库,确保了客户的化妆品资料翻译的统一性。

罗赛塔翻译公司有着规范的公司治理结构和健全的内部控制制度,公司将严格按照国家监管部门制定的标准要求进行翻译。

我们的资格认证

©2018 保留所有权利