Game Translation

Get a Free Quote

Recent Updates

Translating – if it's not done right – can be a risky business.

As well as words that have multiple meanings, there are also cultural connotations with certain phrases that can have an adverse effect on the message you're trying to communicate. Similarly, there's the risk that your intended meaning will be lost if you attempt to directly translate from one language to another, as the task is rarely a simple case of swapping words from the mother tongue into its target equivalent, or vice-versa. Read More

Game Translation

At the beginning of 2011, Rosetta Translation Shanghai started to  build on existing expertise to make games and software a key area of development for the following 5 years.

Game industry and game translation
Game industry has become a major new industry in the late 20th and early 21st century, with the continuous progress and rapid development of electronic technology. Whilst the games industry was developing across the world, China’s industry, especially in online gaming, so too also began a meteoric rise. Since the start of the millennium great progress and remarkable achievements have been made.

According to  industry related statistics : in 2009 Chinese online game overseas export revenue reached $ 106 million, a growth of 47.2 percent compared with 2008. By the end of 2009, there were 51 China-made large-scale online games exports to Asia, Europe, Africa, North America and South America.

At the same time, a large number of foreign game companies are optimistic about China’s booming gaming market, and also look forward to exchanges and cooperation with Chinese domestic counterparts. In this context, the importance of professional, efficient game translation services stand out immediately.

However, often due to unfamiliarity with the game production process and specialized software, as well as the lack of relevant experience in translation, currently there are very few professional translation companies who can cooperate fully with game makers for their translation work.

Rosetta game translation
Rosetta Translation Shanghai has long been concerned about the development of the gaming industry and has accumulated a number of  years of experience in the gaming industry and has built up a team of professional translators familiar with industry terminology.We can provide our customers with customized game translation services according to your specific requirements, which we can discuss in-depth from the beginning.

We can provide our customers with not only a variety of game-related text between the European and Asian languages, but also provide a range of value-added services, including: game localization services.

We provide translation services to cover  online games, PC games, handheld games, cell phone games.

Our Accreditations

©2018 All Rights Reserved

游戏翻译

获取免费报价

近期更新

翻译,一份“高风险”工作

文字、短语富含多重意义和不同的文化背景,在交流中,它们均会对你试图传达的信息产生关键影响。 同样地,将文字直接翻译成另一种语言时,原文包含的某些意思可能会丢失,这时风险也就出现了。原语言到目标语言的翻译过程,往往是将对应的词汇语句进行更替,而语境、文化习惯则易被忽视。 Read More

游戏翻译

2011年伊始,罗赛塔翻译将致力于打造游戏翻译作为下一个五年的重点发展领域。

游戏产业与游戏翻译

游戏产业作为21世纪的一大新兴产业,正随着电子科技的不断进步而迅猛发展。在国外的游戏产业发展得如火如荼的时候,中国的游戏产业,特别是网络游戏产业,也开始异军突起,在过去的两、三年内取得了较大的发展和骄人的成绩。

据相关产业统计资料显示:2009年中国网络游戏海外出口收入达到1.06亿美元,较2008年增长47.2%,而2008年海外出口收入同比增速仅为30.9%。截止到2009年年底,已经有51款国产大型网络游戏产品输出到亚洲、欧洲、非洲、北美洲、南美洲五个大洲,遍及美、英、法、德、意大利、沙特阿拉伯、巴西、韩国、日本、泰国、新加坡、越南、菲律宾、俄罗斯、中国台湾、中国香港等近50个国家和地区。

与此同时,大量的国外游戏厂商也看好中国巨大的游戏市场,也期望能与国内的同行交流合作。在这样的背景下,专业、高效的游戏翻译服务的重要性立刻突显出来。

然而由于不熟悉游戏制作的具体过程和专业软件,以及缺乏相关的翻译经验和译员人才,目前国内尚无真正专业的翻译公司可以全面配合游戏厂商进行游戏翻译工作。

罗赛塔游戏翻译

罗赛塔翻译长久一来一直关注游戏产业的发展,并有意识的积累了一批有着多年游戏行业从业经验以及海外游戏开发专业留学背景的翻译人员。旨在为中外游戏产业的交流和中国游戏产业的发展尽一份力。我们可以根据客户的具体要求,通过与客户的深入沟通,为客户提供定制游戏翻译服务。

我们不仅可以为客户提供各种欧洲与亚洲语言间的游戏相关文本翻译,还可提供一系列增值服务,包括:游戏本地化等服务。

我们提供的游戏翻译服务涵盖网络游戏、PC游戏、掌机游戏、手机游戏等。

我们的资格认证

©2018 保留所有权利